Counseling

Counseling Staff

 

Counselor A-Cl

Lana Huyck 
Email: huyck.lana@lusd.org

 

Counselor Co-G

Kira Gonzalez
Email: gonzalez.kira@lusd.org

 

Counselor H-Me

Angie Diaz
Email: diaz.angelica@lusd.org

 

Counselor Mi-Ro

Cathie Riordon
Email: riordon.cathie@lusd.org

 

Counselor Ru-Y

Jackie Torres
Email: torres.jackie@lusd.org

 

Counselor - Z & EL Students    

Maggie Fernandez
Email: fernandez.margarita@lusd.org

 

SEL Counselor 

Carla Montes
Email: montes.carla@lusd.org

 

Counseling Secretary     

Alyssa Berroteran
Email: berroteran.alyssa@lusd.org

 

Registrar

Lee Ann Meeker
meeker.leeann@lusd.org

Counseling Office - (805) 742-3020

Mission Statement

The mission of the Lompoc High School Counseling Program is to cooperatively support all students educational success in the areas of academic achievement, post high school awareness, and personal and interpersonal development.  The counseling department works with students as advocates and liaisons between staff, administration, and community members.  Through the counseling program, students are positively assisted in their growth becoming reasoning, problem-solving, and responsible members of society who are responsive to the important role of education in their lives. Our counseling department is here to keep parents and students informed and make sure students stay on track for graduation and success beyond high school.